jump to navigation

Capstone Presentation! March 27, 2008

Posted by clarissalyn in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s been a while since I wrote but tests and a nice cruise down south kinda kept me busy.  You would think that a week on the seas with just the sunshine would let you relax and not worry about school and graduation.  Boy was I wrong.  Although I did get a tour of the cruise ship’s own television station.  Everything is under lock and key but I got a special tour and I got to check out the equipment they use.  The ship uses new technology to make it easier to record and edit.  Completely awesome.  They also said I should apply since the cruise line is always looking to hire for their communications onboard.  It’s an enticing thought.  I think I’m going to look into it.

On to capstone:  scripts are written and ready to be proofed and printed.  Videos are on the computer waiting to be put in order and I have yet to get myself ready to be on camera.  I plan on recording it at the beginning of next week with the coolest crew picked.  I will miss them dearly.  Then I got just over a week to edit and re-shoot any problems I come along to.  My presentation is going to be april 10th from 5 until 8.  It’s going to be a long night but well worth it.  I have family coming down to check out my work.

I’m planning it as an experiencing walk-through with the studio and master control along with the edit bays.  During that time family and friends will be able to get a tour and see my production work.  That same night we are having a live show so starting at 6:30 they can check out the meetings and run throughs and see what happens when I run around and try to solve all of the problems that arise.  Finally at 7:30 my family can experience me as a director and see my director work.  I’m hoping this turns out real well and I get a big turn out.  I’m not nervous now but I’m sure it will come closer to the time of the actual presentation.

After the presentation all I really have to worry about is making sure my e-portfolio is presentable.  And start sending out resumes to find the perfect job.  Wish me luck.

Comments»

1. Weaver - March 29, 2008

Look for that letter in the campus mail.


Leave a comment